George Mason University

Contact Us

Contact the Office of Admissions

There are several ways to contact us if you have questions or would like additional information.

Email/Phone

E-mail: admissions@gmu.edu
Phone: 703-993-2400
Fax: 703-993-4622

Mailing Address

George Mason University
Office of Admissions
4400 University Drive, MSN 3A4
Fairfax VA 22030

Office Location and Hours

213 Johnson Center
George Mason University
Fairfax, Virginia

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Ask the Patriot

Ask The Patriot: Type your questions in plain English and get your answer instantly!

Contact the Office of Financial Aid

Communication Policy

The Office of Student Financial Aid’s primary form of communication with students is via the student’s Mason email address. Please be sure to monitor your Mason email account regularly for important information, requests and notifications regarding your financial aid.

Email/Phone

Email: finaid@gmu.edu

Phone: (703) 993-2353
Fax: (703) 993-2350

How to Contact Your Financial Aid Counselor

Last Name Counselor Email Address
A, B, C Dan Frank dfrank3@gmu.edu
E, F, G, H, I, J, Y Kevin Mayer kmayer4@gmu.edu
L, M, N, U, V, X, Z Tom Perdiou tperdiou@gmu.edu
D, O, P, Q, R, W Star Greene lgreene6@gmu.edu
K, S, T Bob Smith rsmithz@gmu.edu
Law Students Bob Smith rsmithz@gmu.edu
Scholarships Roz Moore rmoore11@gmu.edu
Graduate Grants/Waivers
and Athletic Scholarships
Larry Atienza latienza@gmu.edu
Federal Work-Study Coordinator Lady Ramirez lramirez@gmu.edu
Director Dr. Sandra Tarbox  

Office Location and Hours

The OSFA is located in Student Union Building 1 on the first floor (suite 1100).

View a Map of Campus

Our office hours are Monday-Friday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM.

Mailing Address

Office of Student Financial Aid
George Mason University
4400 University Drive
MS 3B5
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444

Documents

With the exception of any document requiring citizenship information, you may submit your documents/forms via mail, fax or in-person to the Office of Student Financial Aid (OSFA), which is located on the 1st floor of SUB I on the Fairfax Campus. The Office’s fax number is 703-993-2350.

Citizenship documents must be submitted by the student in-person at the OSFA. If you are unable to appear in-person, please complete and follow the steps listed on the Citizenship Affidavit form.

After submitting your documents, please allow a minimum of 7-10 business days for processing. If any additional documentation is still required from you, you will receive an email from the OSFA.

Please do not email sensitive information such as tax returns, social security numbers or other personally identifiable information. Instead, fax to 703-993-2350 or mail to:
Office of Student Financial Aid, 4400 University Drive, 3B5, Fairfax, VA 22030.

FSA Student Loan Ombudsman Group Contact Information

Web: http//studentaid.gov/repay-loans/disputes/prepare
Phone: 877-557-2575
Fax: 606-396-4821
Mail: FSA Ombudsman Group
P.O. Box 1843
Monticello, KY 42633

Federal Student Aid Complaint Website

https://feedback.studentaid.ed.gov/